Edinburgh Botanic Gardens

Last weekend I visited Edinburgh and one of the sights I saw was the Botanic Gardens. Admittedly December wasn’t the best time to get the most out of a visit there but I didn’t want to miss the opportunity while I was in the city, and there was plenty to see in the glass houses. Here are a few shots from the visit.

img_2314

img_2305

img_2316

img_2317

img_2312

img_2308

img_2311

img_2310

img_2309

img_2313

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. What a gorgeous glass house. Nothing like that 19th Century architecture.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, isn’t it amazing? Would love to have seen how they constructed it.

      Like

  2. Cathy says:

    Glad you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh – I too often find myself visiting botanical gardens in winter (always better if there are glasshouses, of course!) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

