I Cheated…

I have a confession; these blooms are not from my garden…

img_2430

The roses and chrysanthemum were from a friend, the waxflower and the small bobbly pink and cream ones whose name, to my shame I do not know (anyone?) were from a local market, the teasels heads are from from the site where I take my RHS Level 2 course and the conifer is from my parents’ garden, left over from wreath making.

img_2429

The vase was given to me by a very good friend who was living in Chile at the time and bought this there. It conjures memories of a fantastic trip we made to that beautiful country in 2013.

img_2431

In a Vase on Monday is hosted by Cathy at Rambling in the Garden where you can join in and see what delights other gardeners around the world have been arranging in vases today.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    I do like your composition cobbled together from various sources although I had to look up ‘wax flower’ as I didn’t recognise the name. I am guessing the unknown one is dried, so could it be statice? It’s good to have a source for things like teasels – which reminds me that I must try to remember to forage some snowberries from the place where I swim before Christmas Day! Thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. Kris P says:

    I think you were very enterprising in assembling all those elements into one elegant arrangement. I love the teasel.

    Like

    1. Thank you Kris. The teasels do look nice don’t they? They’re a bit of a pain (literally) to work with but worth it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

