In a Tin on Tuesday

I made a Christmas wreath a couple of weeks ago and I shared some photos on my Instagram account (actually I got carried away and made three because it was too much fun).

I had some leftover bits and pieces from wreath making, and combined them with an empty treacle tin and some floral foam to make a festive table centre.

In a Vase on Monday is hosted by Cathy at Rambling in the Garden and gardeners around the world can join in to show what’s growing in their neck of the woods.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    What a perfect colour the treacle tin is for a festive display – the hips and twigs and greenery with the cone and ‘string of beads’ make for a great display. I love it – and have similar tins myself so will store the concept in my head for another occasion. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How sweet – I bet it smells divine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes, very festive.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

