Prunings

My neighbours across the road have a eucalyptus in their front garden. On Saturday I noticed they were pruning it and thought wouldn’t it be lovely to have some of that foliage in the house.


Then I noticed they were putting branches on the street with a sign inviting people to help themselves! I was out in a shot.


And not only did I get more eucalyptus than I really know what to do with, but my lovely neighbour also showed me around her garden and gave me some Alchemilla mollis and Hosta she’d recently divided.


We now have 9 vessels filled with eucalyptus in the house…


In a Vase on Monday is hosted by Cathy, author of the blog Rambling in the Garden, and gardeners around the world can join in to share seasonal garden cuttings.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    Oh how opportune was that – not just all that foliage but the chance to get to know your neighbour and her garden too. Thanks for then sharing the foliage with us ๐Ÿ™‚ ps love that wooden fox…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Cathy. Itโ€™s always lovely to meet a fellow plant enthusiast isnโ€™t it? I shall reciprocate in the Spring with some of the seedlings Iโ€™m overwintering. I think the fox will stay out for a while longer even though the other Christmas decorations must come down tonight.

      Like

      1. Cathy says:

        Yes indeed. And perhaps a fox is for life and not just Christmas…?

        Like

Leave a Reply

